Anne with an e

Currently I am listening to “Anne of Green Gables” on audio book. I t had never really appealed to me before because I remember watching the cartoon show and thinking “Gosh Anne is so retarded sometimes, and is it me Or does Diana seem to be a wimpy?” (I like strong females characters even in cartoons.) But two days ago my sister and I were cutting out pictures of art work ( she’s studying to be an art history major and there are SO many pieces of art that she has to
know by heart) she put on it on saying ” OH my gosh Victoria your just going to love Anne!” I wanted to say “Oh my gosh I don’t think so!” Anyways I listened to chapter one and now I’m hooked. Even though I kind of know what’s going to happen I still get all excited. Its just so damn descriptive, it really helps my imagination.

One response to “Anne with an e

  1. Hi, nice post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for posting. I will definitely be coming back to your site.

Leave a Reply

